Morning story

The husband has been out of the house for 7am all week, this morning he didn't have to be.  The boys took full advantage and demanded morning stories in bed.  The husband didn't complain at the enforced extra time in bed to drink coffee and cuddle his boys. 

I have got my desk all sorted at work - IT is all set up properly, lap top sorted, filing sorted - and a new mug from Waitrose.  I've even had maintenance put some pictures on the walls (there was an office move the week before I arrived).  All ready to settle down, stop procrastinating and do some work.  

Boys are finding it tiring going to the childminder, but are coping really well.  There are tears in the morning and evening as they don't want to go to / leave the childminder, but I think they are secretly enjoying it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.