A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Grass is greener

I woke up to the sound of rain beating down on the roof light this morning. Not a sound we have heard very often this summer. The rain lasted until lunch time and by the time I went out to get this blip, it was sunny. we had a visiting cruise ship today too. I'm glad that they got to see the sunnier side of the island too. I always feel unreasonably guilty when tourists experience bad weather here. I've put two extras in today. One of the White House hotel on Herm. My camera has a great zoom on it and I think this shows it quite well. Herm is 3 miles from Guernsey. The other extra shows the boat from the Little Ferry Company which has recently started doing trips between Guernsey and Alderney.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.