Will ida Rig

Woke up to a beautiful sunny day, and warm too.  It clouded over at teatime with a light shower, and then a cloudy evening with sunny spells.  Wind has picked up tonight. 

Another day working on the museum desk, and another cruise ship in Lerwick.  With the fine day, it's been fairly quiet.  Thankfully it was quiet, as we were short staffed.  Popped down to mam's this evening, and we headed over to bro Jonny's for a cuppa and catch up.  Walkies with Sammy around Scalloway, and then feet up for the night. 

I also nipped down to mam's at lunchtime.  On my way back to work, I spied Will o da Brig working in da rig.  Will (Halcrow) took me home from hospital after I was born, so I'm always happy to see him and stop for a chat.  Today we were discussing the pros and cons of the cruise ships.  Taken in the meadows below Gord, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.