Wasp that you see?!

I was meeting blipper Gilesey at the garden house today - so up early to do the hens and gather some of my produce for her. When I got caught short on the allotment having already been at home, I remembered why I don't eat Linda McCartney's food - it does not agree with me! I got home and showered but my stomach was in spasm and doing flip flops! I messaged Gilesey to say could we meet half an hour later than we had arranged to allow time for it to settle. I had cancelled the previous 2 meet ups we had arranged over the last year so no way was I going to cancel this one! Thank fully it settled and I was on my way!
It was so good to see her again and catch up on all her news, and to be with a fellow photographer who gets stuck taking innumerable photos of the same thing! The garden house was looking magnificent - a riot of colour. As usual after taking lots of the flowers I got seduced by the pond - always happens! Something so magical about the colour and reflections!
Having done the entire garden we stopped for lunch with the wasps. They are always present and they don't bother me. Only today I seemed to be a wasp magnet! They were landing on my hands, buzzing round my face, eating my tuna sandwich when it arrived! They barely took any notice of Gilesey! I wondered if it was the new shower gel I used for the first time - Verbena and Sweet Pea! They weren't tempted by the sugared water we put in a saucer either! 
Gilesey gave me the greatest Xmas present - a felt mouse and hen patterned socks! I kicked myself d=for not remembering to bring hers - only the other week in my declutter mania I'd moved them from the front room where they have been sitting since xmas to the attic! Thank heavens I'd brought her a more seasonal present of eggs, beans and a patty pan! Would you believe when we got to my car to get them out the boot the car was covered in wasps! None of the other cars were! But no I had not used the shower melon it - it's just the sticky residue the trees outside my house deposit on it. You wouldn't believe how tenaciously they cling to the car as I drive - I have to use the windscreen wipers to dislodge them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.