Views of my world

By rosamund

Plant

Just remembered that I bought a cala lily the other week as I figured flowering plants make a good emergency late night blip.

Forgot to say last night that the wierd looking doll was the first gift Noah ever bought me with his own money from a school fayre. She reminds me of a toy from my childhood so has quite a sentimental attachment.

Work went well, inspector was very impressed with all our work, especially the Woodland Wonders and the numbers and frequency of children's visits to the woods, she said the others wouldn't believe her when she tells them we get 110 children out in the woods every single week! It's funny when the things which have become common place to us knock the socks off visitors, nice to be reminded that we're doing a grand job and the parents who she met with sang our praises! It's nice to be appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.