Views of my world

By rosamund

Pyjamas

It may not look like it but this was the children READY to go to school! They were having a pyjama day at high school to support children in need and raised about £16oo.
I think they were slightly apprehensive about walking about in jammies all day but in the end Freya loved it as she was warm and toasty in her new onesie all day long.

Noah also enjoyed it more than expected as his PJ's got lots of compliments from older pupils who thought they were cool and some folk said how confident he looked strutting his stuff wearing his flannelette superman jammies with pride!

They're going off to their dad's tomorrow so we spent a nice evening together watching the telly, we put on children in need for the first time in years and I was shocked how old and breathless Sir Terry seemed, wish I'd stuck on a movie instead.

Without the children it will be a quiet weekend, I'll drop them off in the morning then have a free day, Sunday is spinning with the guild at West Kilbride, it would be lovely if there was some dry weather and I could get out for a nice blip walk. Fingers crossed.

Can't believe this is my 600th blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.