Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Cotoneaster (2)

I had the day off to day to get ready for the arrival of my cousins for the weekend. I've been really looking forward to it so I got a bit panicked yesterday when a couple of things came in at work and I thought I was going to have to go in. So thank you mrsthirlaz for helping me out.

So the weekend started last night with a great curry (the leftovers of which I've just enjoyed for my lunch) and a nice bottle of red wine (the leftovers of which I will enjoy tonight). I managed to grab an hour and hour in the garden this morning. I never imagined how much I would enjoy the garden when I moved into my own place. I was listening to the radio this morning about how difficult it is to get on to the property market and how a lot of people my age will never have the opportunity to own their own home. I'm so lucky, so thank you family for helping me to make it happen :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.