MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

The spider is not at home.

This morning I looked out saw the mist and thought I would try a misty landscape. Just needed the fog to lift to give that ghostly feel. It didn't lift; it got worse. A single tree looked just like a dark grey blob on a light grey background.
A rethink was required I went looking for the birds along the river. No sign of them.
Everywhere I went I kept seeing spiders' web covered on tiny water droplets. I took a few shots and they did not seem that great, I think that the droplets did not sparkle on the film the way they seemed to as I walked by (well of course walking changes the way light hits). So a tried and tested shot with flash.
This web is on our wall and the best shot was taken laying down and looking up (the wall is low) and holding the camera at an odd angle so as not to get the wall in. Off to get changed into dry clothes now.
Promise I will use some different techniques soon.
LARGE is pretty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.