THE JOURNEY WENT WELL

and as soon we arrived here in Weserbergland I went outside to have a look if the birds were allright and longed for some sunflower seeds. They did!
The odd rose still in blossom, the anemone had new buds, but the trees are bare, the berries eaten, the sky grey above us, and I can confirm that it was the case from the North Sea to the Weser Upland and I guess far beyond too.
Piet Hein in the meantime repaired the broken waterwork that we had left behind the last time because I only discovered it one minute before we left. A dirty job of course.
It is always a change of finding subjects for pictures when I am here and the bare autumn situation this afternoon gave me a little shock, I was prepared and I will find my way, some one would say a new opportunity for creativity, but travelling is always a bit tiring, or more.

My haiku:

Tits, nuthatch and jay
And even the blackbird came
What did you bring us?

And the proverb:

Talk often, but never long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.