Hoss time (Day 1204)

Once the woofer wander was out of the way this morning, the first job was to have a look at a hot water cylinder in town which wasn't heating up. It has been a bit hit and miss for a while and a new immersion thermostat should have it working properly and with luck the immersion element won't need to be changed. 
From there I trundled off to deal with a toilet with a sticky flush valve. Typically the intermittent fault didn't happen whilst I was there, but I think I have sorted it. 
After lunch at home my beautiful wife and I headed to Stromness to wander with the woofers and check on the hosses. HV suggested that it was time I got on Billy again and I fairly enjoyed the short ride, especially as Billy was a bit more responsive than he was the last time I rode him. HV enjoyed a snuffle with Brie and Billy before we headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.