AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Twinkle twinkle

Back in the Victoria Quarter today - sneaked off from work a bit early to do some Christmas shopping. Well, I say sneaked, I did actually say I was going! The decorations in there are so pretty - the tree is made of different sized disco balls - much nicer than the on-street ones, though I suppose Council financial efficiencies are better coming from lightbulbs than salaries...

A bit of a crazy day, as I was at another grievance & disciplinaries session (internal this time) all day yesterday. It went really well, everyone engaged and I think we'll (and when I say we'll, I actually mean I'll) be making a start on a database of template documents and case examples just as soon as I can get some MS Access training at work - which unfortunately might not be until February. Good job I've got other things to do in the meantime!

I'm out for a boozy lunch tomorrow with the Italian crowd. God help the poor folk at Brasserie Forty 4!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.