madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Framed

Into tavistock for an eye test today. I've been getting the strange sensation of not being connected to what I am seeing. I know  - sounds weird and makes no sense! I can see clearly so it's not that my glasses are not working. As I was sitting waiting to see the optician after the spot the light and puff the eye tests, I realised that maybe it's because I am aware of the frames, giving a picture frame view. My optician didn't actually laugh at me, but was bemused! He had a super new machine that meant he didn't have to hold the different lenses up to my eyes - the machine simply rotated them! Bit disconcerting to see each one swinging past till the chosen one was selected. He said my reading vision has slightly deteriorated, but otherwise eyes fine - so he thinks I am honing in on the frames and there is not anything he can do about that! Frameless glasses would no doubt see me zoning in on the nubs that keep the lenses in place! However he did say the frames could be tilted to try and minimise my awareness of them. He also said my right eye had had a haemorrhage! But he wasn't concerned and said if he checked in a few weeks it would be gone. He did say blood pressure or anaemia could have caused it so I could get those checked at the Dr's. Blood pressure has always been fine so if anything my money would be on anaemia as a non-meat eater! When my frames were being tilted the lady noticed they were very scratched , so measured up the frames for new lenses as they are under guarantee! Yippee! The scatches may also be affecting my vision!
Next stop was the Dress Agency after dropping off some clothes at the charity shop - she had sold 2 of my items and gave me the rest to hold onto till next summer! She is always short of size 8-10's! She also took most of the other stuff I brought in - happy days!
I went and splurged some of my money in a lovely food shop - greengages, local Victoria plums, meringues, salted caramel sauce, a fudge selection box  and custard brioche! 
Home via the farmers shop and pet shop - the usual hen feed, bird feed, cat mint,  locusts and fish food. Once I add dog food to the list I will be spending more on the animals than on myself! Ha! That's never going to happen! Plus as I get so much enjoyment from all the animals it essentially  is being spent on myself! 
Final stop at the garage to put clothes in their clothes bank - things that due to age and missing buttons a charity shop would not take. My I felt such a sense of freedom! Once home I went through another wooden chest and found some curtains France dweller might like - if not to the charity bank they will go! Now what next can I sort through?!! I have 3 options - my trouser collection, bedlinen drawers or the two shelves of paint in the utility room! I think I might do them in that order! I'm hoping all the various paints can go as I plan to put my winter squash on the shelves - I think they would be too much of a temptation for Oscar if left in the conservatory!! A new group has appeared on Facebook - CRAP Tamar Valley! It stands for Conserving Resources Associating People. People posting things they no longer want and are giving away. You would not believe the great things coming up for free, furniture, books, children toys, manure!! I'm thinking the paint stuff could go on this site and possibly a load of other things that no doubt will come to light as I continue my space clearing! I'm really enjoying getting rid of all my clutter and am getting quite good at being ruthless! 
Oh my blip is of a tearoom in tavistock - I love the blue teapot! I planned to crop myself out in the processing but actually quite like the selfie, and the fact I seem to have a giant duck behind me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.