Scottish Summer...........

Ranging between 16C in the sun to 11C in the shade …………… not taking into the wind chill factor which was horrendous.

I thought I would use the manual 85mm 'portrait' lens today as I haven't used it much and am not fully confident with it.
I started with Squirrel in contrasty lighting and then got her to turn so that the light was more even.
The Cygnet was harder with it overexposing by up to two stops but I think I managed eventually.

At The Larder the lens was nice in that I could use a wide aperture - which of course gives nice separation 
The newest chef was talking about taking pictures of food and the subject of separation came up and I was explaining how it worked - but it was easier to show the results.
She has asked for copies.

The monsters insisted on going to the park on their bikes.
Fine for them racing about with the blood pumping - bloody cold for us sitting about waiting for the time to take them back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.