If I Was A Fly ..........

I wouldn't have to sit in almost stationary traffic for miles to get across that damned bridge that the Scottish Government (SNP) and Roads Scotland claim is the end to the traffic problems getting across the River Forth.
It is not fit for purpose!
It is the cause of much, much more congestion than the old one ever was and whoever came up with the road layout at either end should be taken out and dropped off the middle wrapped in anchor chains.

SWMBO and I were across in The Kingdom to visit Chopper Girl in her new abode - which is why we had to suffer the nightmare that is that damned bridge. She was very kind and gave me rather nice lighting 'box' for taking pictures of my smaller bits of woodwork etc which she has no use for.

Today I have photographed the 3 cake display boards I am making (before being given the lighting box) , before I put a shiny surface on them and make it harder for myself to get shots without distracting reflections making it impossible to see the grain pattern on them. I have put them in the Extras box (why they are not in the order I took them I have no idea …. but it is a different order than the first time I did this entry since the entry buggered off when I tried posting it on the first time of writing).
The first one in Elm with a burr and is 17"x17", the second one is Sweet Chestnut burr at 15"x15" and the third is also Elm with a burr at 21"x20".

After dropping off SWMBO for an evening with her sisters and The Wicked Witch (who is over to escape the heat in Spain …. poor thing) who I have no wish to see, I came home and too some pictures of the Japanese anemone and their buds in the last  of the sunlight. It was the 5 pointed star that caught my eye first as I looked out the kitchen window.

It was then out to the garage to put a coat of varnish onto the first of the boards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.