Eunique

By eunique

of...

...artistic geometry and tiled reflections~
[above: left- train station; right- outside the library]
______________________________________

Thank God Tingyi's Dad drove me to and fro the Water Reclaimation Plant where I was collecting free bottles of water (sponsored by PUB) on behalf of our Soc! It was raining soooooo heavily, I wouldn't have known what else I would have done otherwise. Most times I would feel awakard in the presence of people whom I am meeting for the first time.. surprisingly though, I found that I could converse with Tingyi's Dad with much ease~! haha.. He also helped to move the cartons onto the trolley too.. wah.. he did that in such good joy, I was quite *paiseh* (Hokkien for 'embarrassed') .. lol~ Pear also found him to be a very pleasant person! ^_^ Tingyi, thanks to both you and your Dad, gal! :)

Pear, Chris, Shihui, Di (who came down after collecting the tickets at Downtown East) and Amy all came to help out pack the exam packs which we'll be giving out to the students this coming Wed and Thur. With so many helping hands, we managed to fill 200 bags with goodies in a short while.. YAY! :D

Sometimes I wonder just how many people recognise the amount of work we as an ExCo do for the SW student population-- the amount of effort put in, the sacrifices made.. Though at times, whether or not others realized this, it just didn't matter. 'cos just looking at these guys that I'm with in the Comm and feel that mann, everything is worth it, every little bit.

As Shihui said today, We're all in this together.

I say mann, let's rock and rollllllllll!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.