I'm awaiting those .....

..... fish !
Food shop at M & S this am then to get shoes, very difficult as my feet have swollen so much ( I think I'm stuck with it too ? ) but I'm hoping I've managed to secure a pair of sandals. Will need to wear them about the house before I decide ( I was told I could do this by the shop assistant ) . I really needed to go to another shop to compare still we will see.
I took advantage of a walk around Kelsey Park whilst I was near there, how I managed to walk two thirds radius of the park was a mystery but I did it, phew!
Home now and watching the Rugby , don't know the teams , seems to be 2 universities ? It will keep me going whilst I do the tiny bit of ironing.
Weather has been mixed today but still dry, the sun has shown her face several times tho' clouds haven't helped the warmth.
Hope you all have a great bank holiday weekend .

Grateful ..... for a cuppa when I got home , but thrilled that I was able to complete the park walk.

This Heron posed for me after I'd waited about 5/10 minutes , they are so much mor photogenic when they stretch with their long necks . As I waited another bird came down and I'm sure it was another Heron, does anyone know whether there are " black " herons too?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.