A token .....

..... gift!
Now when you're invited out to lunch , usually a small gift is taken , but what does one give to someone who ---/
# On a strict diet ( and doing very well with weight loss)
# Not drinking
# Not eating sweet things etc
Of course you give a bottle of water!!
The Rev and O invited me today , both on diets so it had to be my blip for today LOL.
We had a good service this morning in a lovely cool church but boy oh boy it was so hot when we came out. At home I took a cuppa outside with the paper sat under the parasol in ( as I thought) a shady corner. Within the hour I had the most horrendous head ache and felt awful , so in I went and gradually felt better. Then went to lunch where we sat outside , again in the shade under a parasol and the exact same thing happened to me, and again this improved on going inside . So you could say the high temperatures just don't agree with me.

Appreciate ..... lunch with The Rev and O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.