Back to normal ... almost

Saturday 25th August 2018

I didn't dare believe it was possible at first but the repair work stuck to schedule. The scaffolding came down on Wednesday, the church was cleaned on Thursday and everything replaced yesterday, just in time for the two weddings today.

Part one of the repair is done and the leak in the roof has been solved ... we hope. The plaster has been stripped from the wall on the left and the roof timbers replaced where needed. Now we have to wait about two years for the wall to completely dry out before the plastering is done and the stonework redressed. 

It is good to have the church back to normal for the big services of the coming months.  

UPDATE
Just realised, it should have been my 6th blip birthday today. Six years since I started blip! I posted continuously util the beginning of this year but since then I have missed a few, still only 13 days out though, not too bad out of 2,177! The celebrations will just have to wait a little longer. I've just worked out what day it will fall on and that is quite special too, what a coincidence. I will have to make sure I don't miss a day in the next 13.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.