A fleeting glimpse

Friday 24th August 2018

SueT came over this morning. We had planned a day at Knowsley Safari Park but the weather wasn't kind to us. We decided to have a more relaxing catch up looking at holiday photos etc. We did take advantage of a short dry spell and went for a short walk around the local nature reserve. We got caught in a light shower and the wind made macro photography difficult. Sue enjoyed some of the blackberries we found. 

After lunch at a local garden centre we returned home to the sofa in the lounge to look at photos.I didn't really have any good shots. I was going to blip some blackberries when suddenly I spotted a bird landing on the tree in the corner of my garden. Something was different and, when I looked properly, it was this visitor. We both grabbed our cameras but I only managed this one good one (out of five) before it flew off again. Sorry Sue! It was rather camouflaged! 

I am now supposed to be going out to play in the golf competition. I'm not sure if it will be on or not.

UPDATE Although we initially got wet it soon turned out to be a nice evening until just as we finished. Guess what, my partner and I won the competition! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.