Five things

By fivethings

Reviresco

1. Sometimes, some times some blips come along and - for whatever reason - they just blow my mind. This is one of those times.

2.I am so happy to see Stef and Gilly again. Back from their adventures, we have a packed agenda to motor through.

3. It dawns on me just how much I have missed them - their company, counsel, humour, chat... whatever it is, I missed it.

4. Stef is sporting a brand new tattoo. She has literally just come from the chair. I think it looks cool in this photo but it's so, so impressive in - and on - the flesh.

5. A stag. The animal on the Maxwell clan crest. Yesterday my first presentation started with a story about my name. I stuck with my first name. Today, coincidence, fate makes me tell a second story. At first I can only remember the Maxwell clan motto in latin - reviresco - now that I remember the translation it stops me in my tracks, makes me burst out laughing with its accuracy and draws me up. It means 'I flourish again'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.