Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

Crazy out of focus chaos

That is what makes life so nice :-)

Last night we celebrated Thanksgiving here...I know that it is really next week but living in Norway, we normally find a weekend night that works well for everyone. Our Thanksgiving tradition is one of my favorites....we usually have a lot friends over and it is almost always chaotic....Im not very good at organizing big dinner parties and El luckily always snaps into action and helps me get everything on the table. If it wasnt for her, we´d probably still be waiting for dinner :-) The entire affair is very much a joint effort. Our Thanksgiving dinners always leave me feeling grateful for the friends I have found here in Norway and the life that we have all created together.

It was a lovely evening but also sad. As C and her family were arriving, she got the phone call that her father had just died....one of those calls we just wish would never happen. They didnt stay, of course, and we missed them ... and were just sad to see C and her family so sad.

Like my Thanksgiving dinners....life doesnt always go as planed. It is chaotic, messy, wonderful, and thankfully to be shared with the people we love.

This is terrible photo - especially considering it is my 730th. I took only a few photos last night, the others are in focus....but I like this one best....it somehow captures the feeling of the evening, which was lovely.

As for being my 2 years of Blip anniversary....nice :-) I love having Blip...it has taken me a little over 2 and a half years to hit the 2 year mark....and I love having this record of my life with the boys and my family and friends. Thank you to all of you here in Blipland for making this such a lovely community :-)

It is early Saturday morning - I have lots of dishes to do and the boys and I have a lovely weekend ahead of us. Hope you all have a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.