twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Le weekend! (It was for me) Apart from a few hours overtime and then - er - went to drop the hoover off at hers; bumping into Hell4Murph on the cycle path for a brief chat about the carvings under the railway bridge at Warriston; I wonder if they're for sale?
Anyhoo, hoover dropped, I came back and made some jam, tidied up and as the afternoon wore on I went back to do my new Deliveroo based idea. Instead of delivering food, I turn up with ingredients and cook your dinner for you. She got lamb in a marinade of yoghurt, garlic, mint, chilli and turmeric on a bed of rocket, char grilled cougette, burned red pepper, sesame seeds and toasted chopped hazelnuts. Her verdict? Fucking delicious. I may use that on the advertising blurb.
Later we were treated to some street theatre (I think) when the drunkest man in the world was arrested outside her window (see photo; ring side seats!)
A rice pudding with a hefty dollop of the aforementioned jam ensued before I nodded off / sped off homeward for the comforts of home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.