Beewriter

By Beewriter

Together

I went back to work today. I was put on restricted duties, but I’m glad I went in. We were at another temple and as both my accidents have happened at temples I was a little trepidatious. I was supposed to be a driver but they had taken me off it, which I was glad about. I’m not ready to go on the lorry yet, I go a little cold at the thought of it.

I watched where I walked, I was careful and I got through the day without incident. It was actually a good session to be on as, unusually, it was very quiet.

I am shattered as I’m not sleeping well, as it is uncomfortable when I put my head on the pillow, but hopefully I’ll get a good night tonight. I have the staple remover ready for tomorrow and Jess is going to take the staples out of my head....various people have said they are going to video it, so I’m going to have to be brave lol.

Anyway, one more day and then I can get some sunshine on my bruised body...yay!!!

I love this pic....it says it all really. We are a good team and we work brilliantly together and as I found out last Wednesday we pull together in an emergency and support and help each other effortlessly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.