The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

The Final Show

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I woke up this morning with The Fear and a vague taste of whisky which is frankly not the best way to start a Sunday.

The situation was helped by getting my bum up Blackford hill with Murphy. I still think dogs are the best hangover cure but I did avoid chatting to any humans as I wasn’t quite ready for that! Drinking 8 gallons of tea when I got home probably helped too.

We went to see our last show of the fringe, ‘Voldemort and The Teenage Hogwarts’. The Prince was not exactly brimming with enthusiasm about going so I waited until we were queuing to get in before telling him it was a musical!

We all loved it (even The Prince). It’s a parody so it’s a bit rude and cheeky. The singing is amazing and it’s very funny.

We got food from the stalls after the show to blast away the last vestiges of a hangover soak up the festival atmosphere.

I am always a bit sad when the festival ends. I love it. I am so lucky to have it on my doorstep.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.