The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Something green, something cool

...something new, and a school

That was my day. Back in cooler Britannia, and home by about 1am. Everything looks so green! Occasionally I have to wear a jacket to keep warm. The 'new' is that the summer camp for disabled children has moved to another temporary centre, at a secondary school in the Cotswolds. A little too far away...

Lots of new faces. The work wasn't too hard, as we were a mite over staffed today. I got to knock around with a child and some tennis racquets in the morning, which h was fun. We tried to throw the balls over the rugby posts...the afternoon was slower, with another child. After almost ten years in the childcare sector, I am so over Peppa Pig!

Back home, age I am not yet unpacked or sorted. More bloomin' emails from the WEA! This mystery plant is from our garden fence. It probably came from next door.

More of the same tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.