The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The writing on the wall

(I'm pleased to say that I've now completed my Dorset holiday back blips, from 22-25 August).

A group of friends travelled by bus to Gloucester today, to see a film, The Big Sick, which was laugh out loud funny, but serious too, dealing with subject of inter- race relationships in the US. See review : https://www.theguardian.com/film/2017/jul/27/the-big-sick-review-judd-apatow-kumail-nanjiani-emily-v-gordon

Afterwards we had to wait for the bus, so I went to find chips. The nearest place was a Piri-Piri chicken shack with this curious wallpaper. It was so colourful that I decided to blip it.

A great evening out, but to go to Gloucester and back by public transport, and see the two-hour film, took five hours! I won't be doing that too often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.