PollenandSula

By PollenandSula

Two passes

Today I cycled 50 miles over two cols in a neat circuit into the high Picos. It was cloudy until my picnic lunch, maybe as well since the second climb was really steep. And for an extra I went back up the conglomerate desfiladero Hoz too for a proper look without worrying about scraping the roof of Sula on the overhangs. I treated myself to an ice cool Fanta at the top village.

Meanwhile Walt and Tesco bear came along for the bar bag ride and photo shoot opportunities. They posed with an assortment of views, signs and features, determined to get their photo in the blip (hall floor doesn't really do it). In the end they've chosen the crocus wild flower garden.

Last day up high, tomorrow I start heading south seriously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.