The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

The Next Level

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Today was ‘Advanced Dull Course’. Because we don’t have all the access, trainer dude said it would be all theory and watching him and no practical work. PS hadn’t signed up for this one so I had a new person sitting next to me.

Let me tell you, watching someone enter commands on a screen isn’t nearly as exciting as you think. It’s not all glamour. Oh no, you need certain skills to survive in that world:

An internal playlist
A resting ‘ah, I see’ face

The playlist went on and was cranked up full volume. My resting face may have slipped slightly when ‘I Will Survive’ came on and I was trying not to giggle at my brain’s attempt at irony.

The course finished at 2.30 (hurrah) and he said that he was ‘opening the floor’* for questions.

New person was very enthusiastic and brought up a few interesting** points. We had had a little bit of banter over the day so when he told me that he was really trying to think of other things else to discuss, I felt quite comfortable telling him that his life would be considerably shortened if he continued in this pursuit.

We got away at 3 pm. Some people went back to the office. Crazy fools!

C

*I did not imagine a trap door opening and swallowing him up. That would have been mean

**relative to watching paint dry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.