The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Headless

A boy from a Ladybird book stands beside a headless man, apparently watching the Flying Scotsman being blown up. Either that, or I've been watching the first two, very tense, episodes of The Bodyguard, while attempting to do a jigsaw because I'm not very good at uni-tasking!

In the morning Steve gave me a lift to the Shambles market, where I picked up my accounts book from the incense stall, where I'd left it yesterday, while selling incense on the stall holder's behalf. Aargh.I went on to have coffee with a friend and her family in the Farmers' market. They want me to house-sit. I need the money.

Came home, via Halfords, where I'd ordered the wrong type of gazebo for my market stall, to find a message. Someone wants to interview me re. a nanny position. I reckon the children are being home schooled. They don't mind that I am not a driver. I shall go for a meeting, because it's nice to find someone who is interested in my playwork background. There is also casual work available for the children's charity I've just been working for, so perhaps things are looking up.

I've been a bit of a zombie, mindlessly surfing the net, today when not out and about. I haven't even finished unpacking yet, it's my first day off since coming back from holiday early on Wednesday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.