The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Last day of August

While talking to someone in the market today, I realised that yesterday (I think) was the seventeenth anniversary of our father's death. Since died in Mexico under an assumed name, and I only found this out in January 2018, the loss does not feel acute. More of an old wound that flares up if you scratch it. I now have to dig out his Mexican death cert, the one with the fake name on it, and send it to some lawyers. Yawn.

I went to my market stall today. Stupidly, I think I left my accounts book there. It has everything in it! I hope to goodness I can find it tomorrow.
Fortunately, I was able to place my August cards order (which includes Christmas stock!) before this evening, and enter an Arcos Tourist Board photo competition via twitter, as our supper date went on for longer than expected. I snapped this sunset in our street on the way out.

We had been invited to a Kerala-style curry evening with some friends. The food was excellent, and we enjoyed hearing tales of s recent trip to Kerala. Sadly I made the mistake of showing the hostess how to use Netflix, which led to her asking why her iPad had gone wrong and wouldn't play the Archers on catch up radio, and then we got into software upgrades and resetting the router...in the end we had to leave, because Software Update had mysteriously become unavailable.

I think the second tech day for the WEA, If we do another, will be How to Use your Smart TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.