WildAurora

By WildAurora

Organ donation awareness week

I owe my life to organ donation and the gift of life from a selfless family making that decision at their time of grief. It seemed fitting to put a photo of an organ donation badge at the start of awareness week. A week of promotion to publicise the gift of life, encourage people to sign the register and to talk about their decision with their loved ones so, if the worse was to happen, they know what your wishes. They have the final say.
My extra for today is also of the Donor Family Network badge. This organisation supports families who have lost a loved one and donated their organs. I give money to them every year on the anniversary of my transplant (April) in memory of the selfless man who gave me the gift of life and the amazing family who said yes, on what must have been their worse day. I'll never know who they are but I hope they know I'm forever grateful and they are never forgotten <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.