We Probably Should've Stopped Here

Today was a mix of pleasure and exasperation. Had a very nice breakfast at City State Diner with my sister Barbara. After eating, we walked to Albertina Kerr's Resale Shop, Whole Foods, and the Jasmine Pearl Tea Company.
What happens when you're trying to pat your head, rub your tummy, then throw in gum chewing? That's what happened as we walked. Another way to put it: what happens when you take two sisters frazzled with concern over another very ill sister, put us in an area where some streets angle off and others dead-end suddenly, add two phones each following the directions of a map app, each chattering, each having a better idea than the other, and, well it doesn't work so well.
It all did work out though, and we managed to have a pleasant, calming cup of tea at Jasmine Pearl.
But it doesn't end there. By the time we reached Barb's car and she took off, and I reached my own car, I realized I no longer had my backpack. Luckily for Barbara, she didn't have to help with that part.
This part all worked out too, I have my pack now, and everything in it, but, honestly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.