LifeLines

By LifeLines

Cat and Bird

I spotted this window on our walk to the local village - Skala Eresou. You may be able to spot the cat and the bird?

The village mainly comprises traditional stone buildings set next to the sea. There are many pretty cafes set on stilts over the sea. A perfect spot for a morning coffee.

It is a place of great history and a popular location for artists and ‘alternative’ types. It’s surrounded by volcanic hillsides and is the birth place Sappo - the legendary lyric poet. So, as you can imagine, there is much to explore and enjoy.

Today we did quite a lot of swimming. I’d not swam for a long time so was really pleased to pick it up so easily again. An hour of yoga was also enjoyed and Andy has done more sailing. It felt a little cooler today but I treated myself to a traditional straw hat to keep the sun off my head here - and hopefully at my allotment too!

Wishing you all well (:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.