Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Rivers of London

Monday.

I love Monday.

So today was absolutely fabulous. Balanced. Energetic morning in which I got up at 6.15 and did lots on the domestic front. But by 2.30 pm I was on my way to London and had a fantastic walk in the sunshine from Waterloo to Clerkenwell via Blackfriars. Had coffee and cake at the National Theatre then sat in one of the many deckchairs they have there, reading Margaret Atwood. Face timed with The Girl Racer which was as lovely as it was unexpected.

The day’s main event was seeing Ben Aaronovitch at the Metropolitan Archives, in conversation about his Rivers of London series of books which I can only describe as Harry Potter meets The Sweeney. It’s about the branch of the Met that fights supernatural crime with supernatural force. Highly recommended, Seven books already and no sign of stopping, Meticulously researched London history.

After that met Strider for a couple of beers at Waterloo and as usual we put the world to rights before coming home.

Mondays. Lovin’ It.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.