Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Works of Art...

..The ceiling was (as predicted) taken down.
Added to the rubble is Dust of Some Magnitude :-/

Still, every cloud... A long time ago I watched (and I think blipped) wasps eating our garden furniture. I remarked to Himself that I felt they were recreating the Taj Mahal somewhere.
It turns out I was right.
In our roof space were at least three of these beautiful and delicate sculptures. (I can almost see the colours of our garden furniture in them, along with remnants of recognisable food stains).
I welcome the wasps (not in the sense of 'please come and check me out for a good stinging', but I know they are important to our ecosystem. I believe they eat the blackflies (?) and we certainly have plenty of those to spare). I have photographed a number of wasps over the last few years, and have never come across an aggressive one. They do seem curious sometimes, and come close to have a little look at me (or sniff me??). Perhaps I have just been lucky but if I ask them to leave they usually do.

Have I mentioned that cooking upstairs, in a room with no running water, is beginning (just a little bit) to pall? (Not to mention being Somewhat Hazardous in the hot pan department).

Tuesday already though.

Onwards. There are serious problems out there, and this isn't one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.