The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Setting Off Alarms

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I went for lunch today with Don, who was his usual downbeat self. He spent quite a long time complaining about his girlfriend’s children. Most of the time I can switch off to it but today it was annoying me. It didn’t help that it was EXACTLY the same chat as he had given me the last time I met him (and the time before).

“Stop moaning about them”

WHEE YOO WHEE YOO. OHB0LLOCKS FILTER MALFUNCTION ALERT WHEE YOO

He was slightly taken aback.

My filters partially restored.

“I mean, I completely understand why some of these things get to you but we are out for a lovely lunch. Don’t let it spoil this”

He laughed and grudgingly agreed.

Phew. Pulled it back. I think I even got away with it.

I think I need another quiet week for my filters to get back to full strength.

I went out for a dog walk with The Explorer this afternoon. We went up Craiglockhart hill. Murphy was VERY excited about being somewhere new. At the end of the walk, he decided that he wasn’t ready to go home. When I brought out his lead, he ran off and sat behind a bush with his back to me.. His filters must be broken too!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.