All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Princes Square

I drove through to Glasgow today and had a lovely leisurely lunch with my friend Shona, in Princes Square. Over three hours, a pizza, a risotto and 2 of the best ever apple crumbles later, I think we'd just about finished putting the world to rights!

I haven't been in Princes Square for a few years now. I remember when it first opened, 20 odd years ago, and it was seen as very upmarket, with the upper-end high street chains such as Whistles and Karen Millen in it. As a schoolgirl. the done thing was to come into school with your folders in a posh bag from there! These days, although the decor inside is still much nicer than your standard shopping centre (as seen by the Art Nouveau style balustrades in my photo), I noticed less exclusive shops such as Oasis have now crept in there. (Nothing wrong with Oasis by the way as I love the shop - I was just surprised to see a branch in there)! Still a lovely shopping centre to pass some time in though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.