New iron

So it's not a very exciting picture, it's my (our) new iron (I just use it a little more).  Our old iron has been dying a painful death, I've had it over 10 years and am weirdly attached to it.  The steamer on it broke months ago, and before I did the ironing on Sunday, I'd had enough and bought the new iron, would you believe it, the old iron started working - as if the threat of being replaced made it start working.  

The youngest cried when I left him this  morning.  Two senior people very kindly asked about the boys today.  It's hard to defy your motherly emotions and come across as just so professional and convince others that you have cracked this going back to work gig, when you are crumbling inside. 

Had a lovely moment at work. I walked into a room at the school and was taken back to when I was at middle school and read a poem in a competition in that very same room.  I remember exactly where I was sat and going up to collect my prize (I'm still proud of that).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.