AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Predator vs prey: the feline hunter

I was outside today, hoping to get a shot of the sunshine through the few leaves left on the tree outside, but the wind wasn't being very cooperative. Just as I started to walk away, Charlie shot past me like the devil himself was chasing him! He'd seen what I'd missed - that a bird had swooped in and landed in the tree - and I was convinced he'd shoot straight up the tree and snatch the poor creature.

Evidently he thought better of it though, because he stopped and started to sharpen his claws on the tree with that kinda nonchalant look that cats get, that says "yeah, I meant to do this all along...". I'd love to be that cool, calm and offhand about stuff, even if it is pretending!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.