BJH

By BJH

Spider at work

Normally I spend my Sundays at home but today I went to the open day of a shop that sells mostly English and Scottish items and that I like to nose around in. I rarely leave the house without taking at least one camera with me and today was no different, even though an overcast sky and rain had been forecast and I didn't hold out much hope of finding something worth blipping when I was out. Shortly before I had to get off the bus though the sun appeared and I was able to take quite a few photos while I was walking towards the shop.

When I got home I hoped that one of the shots would stand out but unfortunately I liked so many of them that choosing an entry proved quite difficult. I eventually decided to pick this spider because it had been working so hard to weave its new web when I took the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.