End of the day

The temperature has dropped somewhat today and the sky has been so dull and grey the whole day that I almost missed it when the sun finally put in an appearance at the end of it. Fortunately I had to go upstairs at this particular moment and was able to take a few shots before the sun disappeared out of sight completely.

I've felt even more tired than usual today because of a rather weird dream which even woke me up 1 hour before my alarm would go off at 5am. In this dream I was trying desperately to switch off the lights in the house but was unable to and eventually I had to give up and go to bed with the lights still on. Hopefully I can have another lie in tomorrow morning as it's my day off from work.

I didn't go to the sanctuary this afternoon but stayed home instead and packed more of our things for the move. I hope to go and walk one of their dogs at some point tomorrow though. Hopefully it won't be raining too heavily when I do go out.

Thank you so much for all the kind comments on my blip of Rosie from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.