Tokyo

Today's blip is courtesy of Alan - his meetings finished early today so he had some time to go out for a wander and I asked him to take some photos for me.  There are some interesting sights including Super Mario Carts, but I really like this view from his hotel room window.  

As for me, I had an appointment with Annabel for my acupuncture at 9am, came home and walked the 'pack' and then cycled down to the White Cliffs Cafe where I was meeting Chrissy & Barbs for a walk along the undercliff.  We had a table booked for 1pm for lunch to celebrate Barbs' birthday and Alison joined us there.

Tonight Anne and Claire have been round for a curry/prosecco night and we've had a good catch up.  They're both staying overnight but unfortunately I have to kick them out early as I'm in work in the morning and I have to open up the surgery at 8.45am.

It's currently 11.45pm here, but it's 7.45am tomorrow morning in Japan and Alan's just about to check out of his hotel and head to the airport. He won't be back in the UK until 8.30pm tomorrow night - talk about time travel!  Anyway, what with typhoons and earthquakes, I can't wait to have him home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.