Chamois

By LD_Chamois

Surprise!!

So, today we went to Florence and got to see all the wonderful sights... it’s a really amazing city that has so much to see...

After lunch, TusCat had me whirling down streets as she knows the city really well, until we got to a long set of stairs leading up. “Now... as we go up do not look left!!” I was instructed... if you’ve ever met TusCat then you know you have to do as your told!! ;-). When we got to the top she forced (!! ;-) ) me to blindfold myself so she could lead me at her leisure... until we got to this vantage point.

”Surprise!!”

Was my cue to take off the blindfold to see this breathtakingly beautiful sight... I cannot find words to do it justice and the photo doesn’t either!! I had to stand there for 5 minutes, speechless before I could even think of talking or snapping.

Thank you TusCat again for another fun filled action packed day... it’s been an amazing couple of days.... even if you have exhausted me and broken one of my knees.... she has “family” connections ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.