East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Alien in the garden

I spotted this peeking over the back fence from my neighbours garden this afternoon. I'd noticed the red flowers yesterday for the first time but today we have this. I think from the leaves it may be a ginger plant. However it is about 3 mtrs high and I have not seen a ginger plant that high before, but then I don't know much about them at all. It really looks like a googly eyed alien watching me - quite a funny sight really:)
Another windy day today but no storms so far. Brisbane had a massive hailstorm yesterday evening with hailstones the size of nectarines but so far we haven't had to deal with that, fingers crossed.
A day of weeding the garden and lawn today while it is still soft from all the inches of rain we've had over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.