The Chapel in Lincoln County Hospital

Yesterday’s blip animals were dropped of at the chapel at lunchtime. I missed seeing the hospital chaplain as she had gone to lunch, but I did speak to her on the phone yesterday so she was expecting the parcel of new arrivals.

The Chaplaincy team provide ‘bereavement bags for children who visit seriously ill relatives in hospital or have experienced a family bereavement’.

I’ve been meaning to deliver some to the hospital since I heard about the scheme a few months ago. But tackling the busy car park is daunting and I kept putting it off. As the animal boxes were out of the cupboard for Sunday’s event, I was determined that I would do it today!!! As it was the car park had lots of empty spaces. I rarely have to visit, fortunately, but this was a first for me!!!

On the way home I called at the opticians for my replacement frames. They fitted the lens in next to no time!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.