Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

A Taste of Autumn

The long sunny evenings are becoming a memory. The mornings are cooler. The wind windier.

A very breezy ride in to work. Heading west was very slow, so I just took it nice and steady. Just up the last climb, a guy on an e-bike overtook me. I managed to sneak in behind and use him on the climb to maintain a relatively high speed given the conditions.

Unfortunately, near the office, a tram struck a pedestrian crossing the tramlines. the path I usually walk along, and the cycle path are closed. So, quite rightly, I take a different route on my lunchtime walk. Still breezy though.

The blip, though, was taken on my ride home. It shows the Water of Leith near Roseburn Park. One of the trees is showing autumn colours. I'm not sure why it is so early at this point. It's south facing, and lower in altitude than my house. Not a bad ride home. Still a bit breezy

Spend the evening editing photos, and watching La Vuelta, but only after GBBO. Priorities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.