Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Kee€ C¥$#*!

JR did her executive housekeeping job, while I did my half hearted non-executive housekeeping job. Actually, I pushed the boat out and got the brasso out to do the door thingies.

We were having visitors for afternoon tea. Well, just cake, none of the other trimmings. We still have some chocolate cake from Monday's birthday (JR made two), and I’ve been nibbling away at it valiantly. But I realised I needed some help.

Alice, Shan and Christine came to assist, but all had teensy slices (so there's still plenty left for me). At one point we had four dogs - two big ones (a labrador and a retriever) plus Rufus and Arch. Our coffee table is not ideal for big dogs with big waggy tails!

I then took Archie out to the Links, and on the way, took this photo. Yes! I got a parking ticket for parking here yesterday! We had to move the car because they were re-doing the markings at our bit (which were much clearer than this!) These 'Keep Clear' markings are almost illegible! I've sent off a plea, along with the photo. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.