Back in the saddle!

I didn’t sleep too well last night as I was worrying about today and having to get on the back of the lorry again for the first time after my accident. I had to be in work for ten for a meeting with Janet, the health and safety woman. With all the road works going into town I decided the best way at that time would be the bus. I got there a couple of minutes late, but it didn’t matter as no manager turned up to go in with me so it had to be postponed until later this month. I was a bit pissed off really, but hey ho.

Sue was the other driver today and she had driven the lorry yesterday and I drove the mini bus so it was only fair I did the lorry. I was quite nervous and I was exceedingly cautious whilst I was up on the back. I’d got myself so churned up that when I’d unloaded....without incident....I burst into tears, what an idiot!! Thankfully only one person saw me. I needed to get back up there as the longer I put it off the worse I would be. It’s done now so hopefully all will be well from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.