madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Distressed Drawers!

So this is my new chest of drawers I bought Sunday! I still have some drawers yet to fill - how exciting to have space for things!
Today I offered The Exile a table to work on in her room - when she heard me humping and thumping in the attic she told me to please not worry about it, the bench and her bed were fine! I told her I'd started so I was damn well going to finish! There are a load of things hidden in the eaves behind my hanging clothes rails, a lot of it that could be taken to the tip! There are two chairs and a large wooden table that The exile is going to take when she moves back to her house, so I decided I would tackle the whole area then. So instead I  sorted through the clothes that had to be taken off the rails to allow me access to the hidden treasures behind them!  I found quite a few things for The exile and a load more to be taken to the second hand shop!
Come the evening I spotted a pair of Fishermen lights on the local free Facebook group - I immediately said "yes please" as I've always liked this style! She wanted them collected asap so I jumped in the car and got them! When I got home lots of people had asked for them but too late - all mine! The tardy Coop member had even suggested we share them! Since she owes me over £70 for the hen bill and I need both for my kitchen I just ignored her! 
The evening was spent watching the first two parts of Vanity fair - what a great series! Thackery is much more fun than Dickens or Jane Austen! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.