Disappointed

Up early to drop my car at the garage for it's MOT. I also asked if they could put the cover on my boot lock which they had left off incase the repair they did to the lock malfunctioned.Makes it quite tricky to close the boot without it. I also asked if they could valet the car - it's a total mess inside and out, partly as I use it for the allotment and partly as the trees where I park drop a sticky residue which then turns to a sort of mould. There are always wasps on the car this time of year sucking up the sticky mess! Oh and yes, largely because I never clean it regularly! I thought a total deep clean now would enable me to start a cleaning regime in the future!
The Exile went back into Plymouth and got her laptop and wardrobe - she used my credit card as I owe her for Oscar and her card will take a few more days before it can be used. I did some clearing in the back garden - all my tomatoes picked from two plants and now got to find ways of using them all up! 
When I went to collect my car I was gutted to see it had not been cleaned! Apparently the guy had been too busy, but it is booked in for Friday! They also forgot to put the lock cover on so that will be done then too!
I'm behind on blipping again and even more behind on your Journals - the hours seem to fly past, but it is great having The Exile here and it's lovely having someone to cook for and to be my assistant! I'm eating regularly and very well! I've stopped taking the laxatives and so far my system is doing ok! Interestingly the stomach spasms do seem to be recurring ever so slightly - no idea why that should be! I won't call the Dr back as he asked unless my system goes peculiar again, I feel ok and just want to relish feeling this way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.